Wonderful day tour with a super guide

Tripadvisor review: Karlstejn Castle And Glass Factory Excursion With Three Course Tasting Lunch

We had a wonderful visit to Karlstejn Castle and the Nizbor glassworks factory. Our guide, Hana, from Prague Food and Fun Tours was great! She was knowledgeable and very easy to talk to. After visiting the castle and glassworks, we had a lovely Czech lunch…. Definitely worth booking this tour and this guide!

927kather

May 7, 2022

Amazing! Must book tour.

Viator review: Karlstejn Castle And Glass Factory Excursion With Three Course Tasting Lunch

This is one of the best tours we have been on anywhere in the world. Great communication from the

company. Roman was our guide. Amazing!! As he said, we started as strangers and left as friends. So

true. He had great information and went above and beyond to make us feel like family.

Lucas_R

May 2, 2022

Great day trip from Prague

Tripadvisor review: Private Trip To Kutna Hora And To Sedlec Ossuary With 3-courses Tasting Lunch

Vladimir was our tour guide and he was excellent. Very knowledgeable and took the time to explain
everything. Was great to talk to a wonderful lunch where he seemed to know everyone. We had a
wonderful time and would recommend the tour to anyone.

thomas

April 30, 2022

A perfect day at Sedlec and Kutna Hora

Viator review: Private Trip To Kutna Hora And To Sedlec Ossuary With 3-courses Tasting Lunch

It was the best guided tour I ever been at. Our guide (Roman) was very competent and he really went the extra mile to make it the best experience ever. All the places were beautiful and interesting but my favorite was of course the bone church. Again praise to Roman when we were not allowed to take pictures in the bone Church he send some of his one pictures that was taken before this prohibition.

Jen K

April 30, 2022

Terezin Memorial and Jewish Ghetto day trip with lunch

GetYourGuide review: From Prague: Terezín Memorial and Jewish Ghetto with Lunch

Vladimir was a great host! He picked us up in the city center and drove us to the small fortress. After the shocking tour through the camp he drove us to Tramezín and the two ghetto museums, which are also very depressing but definitely worth a visit. To get our moods up again we went for excellent Czech lunch with Vladimir who brought us home save and sound to our apartment in the city center. Thank you for the unforgettable tour!

Gerald (Austria)

April 30, 2022

Kutna Hora trip with Prague Food and Fun Tours

GetYourGuide review: From Prague: Half-Day to Kutná Hora & Bone Church with Lunch

We had a great day from start to finish. Our local Guide Vlad was great. Everything went smoothly. We really enjoyed the tour. Vlad was providing enough information but also made sure we had as much free time as we wanted. The size of the group was ideal. The food was really good. We could choose between 3 starters or 2 soups, 2 mains courses and 1 desert. We had a few drinks that were also covered. ( wine or beer ). The driving was safe, comfortable and accommodating. Once again thank you very much. Chris & Sam.

Christophe (Germany)

April 24, 2022

Day in Kutna Hora and Sedlec Ossuary

GetYourGuide review: From Prague: Half-Day to Kutná Hora & Bone Church with Lunch

Our guide, Vladimir, sent me a message on SMS a few days before the tour to remind me what to wear and what we needed. We had a brief conversation there, which made me feel at ease on the day of the tour. He was very knowledgeable and spoke about the history of Kutna Hora in a way that was easy for a foreigner to understand. Apart from the time spent listening to him, there was free time at each spot so that the family could take photos and make their own discoveries. You would not be able to spend time in this relaxed way on a bus tour with a large group of people. And this is very important, his English was very easy to understand. (Not all Czech English-speaking guides are like that.) Vladimir must be a man with a passion for gastronomy. The material he gave us on our way home contained a lot of information about the best restaurants in Prague. So the restaurant he took us to for lunch was very satisfying, both the beer and the food were very good. I really recommend this tour.

GetYourGuide traveler (Netherlands)

April 20, 2022

Just perfect !

Tripadvisor review: Private Trip To Kutna Hora And To Sedlec Ossuary With 3-courses Tasting Lunch

Excellent and super friendly communication and prompt responses from Lada! Vladimir, our guide, was also super friendly, very knowledgeable, accommodating and funny. Him and Lada (through his emails) really made us feel welcome. Loved Vladimir’s honesty and was able to have some very interesting conversations with him about all sorts of things! He even provided good recommendations on food/drink and places to visit around the city.

The tour was definitely very good value for money and we really enjoyed it! The food provided was also delicious! I highly recommend this tour as well as Prague Food and Fun Tours in general. They really care about making your holiday memorable 🙂

monomy

April 19, 2022

Lovely crystal and castle tour

Viator review: Karlstejn Castle And Glass Factory Excursion With Three Course Tasting Lunch

We were picked up at our hotel by Vladimir and drove through Prague with narration along the way. Then we headed to the countryside and the glass factory. They tour was fantastic with time to shop too. We then stopped at a little church on our way to the castle. We had a carriages ride up to the castle and then took a tour of the castle. Very nice tour with excellent local guides. We walked down the castle hill to a lovely restaurant where we had a delicious lunch. Vladimir then drove us back to our hotel by way of his favorite bakery. This was an excellent tour and Vladimir is an excellent host. We will definitely come back and do sightseeing through him again.

Heidi C

April 15, 2022

Lovely day trip

Viator review: Private Trip To Kutna Hora And To Sedlec Ossuary With 3-courses Tasting Lunch

We had our day trip with Vladimir to Kutná Hora and it was excellent. We visited several churches and

had a great Czech lunch. Vladimir was super knowledgable of the area and was able to explain the

history, architecture, and culture. Would recommend!

Megan R

Apr 14, 2022

From Prague: Terezín Memorial and Jewish Ghetto with Lunch

GetYourGuide review: From Prague: Terezín Memorial and Jewish Ghetto with Lunch

Vladimir and Hanna were friendly knowledgeable guides. We had a fantastic time albeit in such a harrowing sad place. The lunch was also delicious.

Fran K

Apr 13, 2022

Lovely Evening Walk in Prague

GetYourGuide reviewPrague: Guided Night Walking Tour with Old Town & Beer

We really enjoyed this walk. Our guide was Vladimir and he was extremely knowledgeable and made Prague come to life with stories of the past and present. We were taken to off-beat places that are easy to overlook and so we experienced some hidden gems as well as the more obvious tourist attractions.

Vladimir provided us with a sheet of tips for dining and viewing which was informed by “inside knowledge” and which was beneficial. We recommend you do this tour at the start of your trip if possible. You will not regret it! Oh! And make sure you wear good walking shoes!! Thank you Vladimir !

Gillian G.

April 6, 2022

Family Kutna Hora Tour

Viator review: Private Trip To Kutna Hora And To Sedlec Ossuary With 3-courses Tasting Lunch

My family and I had a wonderful time during the tour. Vladimir picked us up at our hotel, we had engaging conversation on the way to and from and he provided a wealth of knowledge while at our three stops. Lunch was spectacular along with the beer! We all thoroughly enjoyed our Kunta Hora tour!!

2kh54xd

Apr 2, 2022

Wonderful, absolutely wonderful

Viator reviewPrivate Trip To Kutna Hora And To Sedlec Ossuary With 3-courses Tasting Lunch

Our guide was very knowledgeable about the places we visited. He was very friendly, and really gave
us an absolutely amazing experience. I can’t recommend them enough. If you book this tour you will not
be disappointed!

Krystal_K

Mar 26, 2022

Well we thought we would…

Viator review: Private Trip To Kutna Hora And To Sedlec Ossuary With 3-courses Tasting Lunch

Well we thought we would have other travellers with us to have a trully private tour with Vladimir was a great experience what a great and knowledgeable gentleman! He is a true gent! Very patient (mam struggled walking dis) he was patient and really enjoys kutna Hora u can tell his heart belongs there somehow

Daniell

Mar 22, 2022

10/10, 5 Stars

Tripadvisor review: Private Trip To Kutna Hora And To Sedlec Ossuary With 3-courses Tasting Lunch

Amazing tour with Vladimir! He was very friendly and knowledgeable! He even pointed things out during the drive to and from Kutna Hora. My husband and I loved all of the historical information about the cathedrals and ossuary. The Sedlec Ossuary was high on our list when visiting Prague, so we were very excited to go on this tour. Walking around Kutna Hora was picturesque, and the two cathedrals were too (see below)! The lunch was exceptionally delicious as well! All around a great tour and overall experience!

Hayley M

Mar 19, 2022

Wonderful day!

Tripadvisor review: Private Trip To Kutna Hora And To Sedlec Ossuary With 3-courses Tasting Lunch

We had a wonderful time with Vladimir! He has a great enthusiasm and really knows his local history. Kutna Hora is absolutely beautiful with an interesting history. He gave us lots of time to explore and was very gracious. Visiting Sedlec Ossuary was such a unique experience and we will remember it forever. This was our favourite day out of our five day trip, we highly recommend it to anyone else!

claireh..

Mar 19, 2022

Just perfect !

Tripadvisor review: Private Trip To Kutna Hora And To Sedlec Ossuary With 3-courses Tasting Lunch

Excellent and super friendly communication and prompt responses from Lada! Vladimir, our guide, was also super friendly, very knowledgeable, accommodating and funny. Him and Lada (through his emails) really made us feel welcome. Loved Vladimir’s honesty and was able to have some very interesting conversations with him about all sorts of things! He even provided good recommendations on food/drink and places to visit around the city.

The tour was definitely very good value for money and we really enjoyed it! The food provided was also delicious! I highly recommend this tour as well as Prague Food and Fun Tours in general. They really care about making your holiday memorable 🙂

monomy

April 19, 2022

Lovely crystal and castle tour

Viator review: Karlstejn Castle And Glass Factory Excursion With Three Course Tasting Lunch

We were picked up at our hotel by Vladimir and drove through Prague with narration along the way. Then we headed to the countryside and the glass factory. They tour was fantastic with time to shop too. We then stopped at a little church on our way to the castle. We had a carriages ride up to the castle and then took a tour of the castle. Very nice tour with excellent local guides. We walked down the castle hill to a lovely restaurant where we had a delicious lunch. Vladimir then drove us back to our hotel by way of his favorite bakery. This was an excellent tour and Vladimir is an excellent host. We will definitely come back and do sightseeing through him again.

Heidi C

April 15, 2022

Lovely day trip

Viator review: Private Trip To Kutna Hora And To Sedlec Ossuary With 3-courses Tasting Lunch

We had our day trip with Vladimir to Kutná Hora and it was excellent. We visited several churches and
had a great Czech lunch. Vladimir was super knowledgable of the area and was able to explain the
history, architecture, and culture. Would recommend!

Megan R

Apr 14, 2022

From Prague: Terezín Memorial and Jewish Ghetto with Lunch

GetYourGuide review: From Prague: Terezín Memorial and Jewish Ghetto with Lunch

Vladimir and Hanna were friendly knowledgeable guides. We had a fantastic time albeit in such a harrowing sad place. The lunch was also delicious.

Fran K

Apr 13, 2022

Lovely Evening Walk in Prague

GetYourGuide reviewPrague: Guided Night Walking Tour with Old Town & Beer

We really enjoyed this walk. Our guide was Vladimir and he was extremely knowledgeable and made Prague come to life with stories of the past and present. We were taken to off-beat places that are easy to overlook and so we experienced some hidden gems as well as the more obvious tourist attractions.

Vladimir provided us with a sheet of tips for dining and viewing which was informed by “inside knowledge” and which was beneficial. We recommend you do this tour at the start of your trip if possible. You will not regret it! Oh! And make sure you wear good walking shoes!! Thank you Vladimir !

Gillian G.

April 6, 2022

Family Kutna Hora Tour

Viator review: Private Trip To Kutna Hora And To Sedlec Ossuary With 3-courses Tasting Lunch

My family and I had a wonderful time during the tour. Vladimir picked us up at our hotel, we had engaging conversation on the way to and from and he provided a wealth of knowledge while at our three stops. Lunch was spectacular along with the beer! We all thoroughly enjoyed our Kunta Hora tour!!

2kh54xd

Apr 2, 2022

Wonderful, absolutely wonderful

Viator reviewPrivate Trip To Kutna Hora And To Sedlec Ossuary With 3-courses Tasting Lunch

Our guide was very knowledgeable about the places we visited. He was very friendly, and really gave
us an absolutely amazing experience. I can’t recommend them enough. If you book this tour you will not
be disappointed!

Krystal_K

Mar 26, 2022

Well we thought we would…

Viator review: Private Trip To Kutna Hora And To Sedlec Ossuary With 3-courses Tasting Lunch

Well we thought we would have other travellers with us to have a trully private tour with Vladimir was a great experience what a great and knowledgeable gentleman! He is a true gent! Very patient (mam struggled walking dis) he was patient and really enjoys kutna Hora u can tell his heart belongs there somehow

Daniell

Mar 22, 2022

Wonderful day!

Tripadvisor review: Private Trip To Kutna Hora And To Sedlec Ossuary With 3-courses Tasting Lunch

We had a wonderful time with Vladimir! He has a great enthusiasm and really knows his local history. Kutna Hora is absolutely beautiful with an interesting history. He gave us lots of time to explore and was very gracious. Visiting Sedlec Ossuary was such a unique experience and we will remember it forever. This was our favourite day out of our five day trip, we highly recommend it to anyone else!

claireh..

Mar 19, 2022

10/10, 5 Stars

Tripadvisor review: Private Trip To Kutna Hora And To Sedlec Ossuary With 3-courses Tasting Lunch

Amazing tour with Vladimir! He was very friendly and knowledgeable! He even pointed things out during the drive to and from Kutna Hora. My husband and I loved all of the historical information about the cathedrals and ossuary. The Sedlec Ossuary was high on our list when visiting Prague, so we were very excited to go on this tour. Walking around Kutna Hora was picturesque, and the two cathedrals were too (see below)! The lunch was exceptionally delicious as well! All around a great tour and overall experience!

Hayley M

Mar 19, 2022

Great tour with informative, friendly guide!

Tripadvisor review: Private Trip To Kutna Hora And To Sedlec Ossuary With 3-courses Tasting Lunch

We had a wonderful trip with Food and Fun Tours yesterday. Our guide, Vladimir, was prompt, friendly and very knowledgeable about the history of the sights in Sedlec and Kutna Hora. We had a delicious lunch in a warm cozy restaurant, and a beautiful ride home through the countryside. Having grown up behind the Iron Curtain, Vladimir had interesting insights to share. Highly recommend!

nctodublin

Jan 24, 2022

Great experience!

Viator review: Private Trip To Kutna Hora And To Sedlec Ossuary With 3-courses Tasting Lunch

We had a great experience on our day trip to Kutna Hora! Our guide Vladimir went above and beyond to make sure we had an awesome day. He was very kind and full of historical knowledge about the sites visited. He took time to answer our questions and was all around great and easy to talk to. It really felt more like a family member showing us around.
A 3 course lunch was included at a local place in Kutna Hora as advertised and it was delicious. (Included a starter, entree, dessert and drinks)
We look forward to returning to Prague and doing another tour with Vladimir! Thank you!!

Krystal_K

Jan 4, 2022

great tour our of Prague.

Viator review: Private Trip To Kutna Hora And To Sedlec Ossuary With 3-courses Tasting Lunch

Vladimir was an excellent guide, made the trip fun and interesting, knowledgeable of the places we
visited and the whole experience is highly recommended.
Response published
gabriel_p

Dec 31, 2021

Splendid !

Tripadvisor review: Private Trip To Kutna Hora And To Sedlec Ossuary With 3-courses Tasting Lunch

We had a great time through out the tour, our guide, Vladimir, was excellent, on-time and friendly. The stops planned for us were great experiences for us, the restaurant booked for us was also splendid. Vladimir told us stories about the history of each historical sites we visited/passed by. We strongly recommend this tour for those who would like to experience Kutna Hora in less than a day.

ignazris

Dec 30, 2021

Best tour of Cesky Krumlov and Hluboka Castle! – Book it!!!

Viator review: Day Trip To Cesky Krumlov And Hluboka Castle With Three Courses Tasting Lunch

Amazing tour of Hluboka castle and beautiful UNESCO city of Cesky Krumlov with kind, hospitable, knowledgeable, and professional guides. This is a must visit city in Czech Republic. It is beautiful town with a lot to see and do. We had a delicious meal at the old jail which had been converted to a wonderful restaurant. The fireplace warmed us up.

Thank you so much for a beautiful day and an unforgettable experience. Thank you for great recommendations of things to see, do and try in Prague
Most importantly the Christmas cookies made by your mom were absolutely delicious and such a thoughtful, kind and generous gift.
Thank you for making us feel so special!
This was our second tour with this company and tour guides (we did Kutna Hora earlier in the week).
They are great and we highly recommend them.
Simonis

Dec 11, 2021

Great tour of Kutna Hora

Viator review: Private Trip To Kutna Hora And To Sedlec Ossuary With 3-courses Tasting Lunch

We had a great time through out the tour, our guide, Vladimir, was excellent, on-time and friendly. The stops planned for us were great experiences for us, the restaurant booked for us was also splendid. Vladimir told us stories about the history of each historical sites we visited/passed by. We strongly recommend this tour for those who would like to experience Kutna Hora in less than a day.

Simonis

Dec 8, 2021

Very interesting tour with knowledgeable guide!

Viator review: Private Trip To Kutna Hora And To Sedlec Ossuary With 3-courses Tasting Lunch

I was in Prague with friends for a week and we did several tours, and this tour was the best. Vladimir was our tour guide and even before the tour he was accessible via text to answer questions, make accommodations, etc. It was just my 2 friends and me on the tour so it felt much more personal. Vladimir is very knowledgeable about so much of the history (and the present) of it all, and explained it all in an interesting and fun way. If you want a chance to get outside of Prague and see some smaller Czech cities, see and learn about one of the most important areas in medieval European history, see some truly jaw dropping architecture, and have a wonderful genuine Czech lunch, all within a half day (6-7 hours), this is the tour to choose.

Jason_W

Dec 7, 2021

St. Barbara Cathedral

Tripadvisor review: Private Trip To Kutna Hora And To Sedlec Ossuary With 3-courses Tasting Lunch

Great communication on behalf of this company, they made sure we were prepared for the weather. We arrived at our meeting location early, and shortly after our guide Roman met us to take us to the tour, about an hour away from Prague…it went by fast. We met Vladimir and the rest of our group outside the first stop of our
tour, which was highly informative and enjoyable.
The history of this area is amazing, the many views were beautiful! Our three course lunch was delicious, traditional Czech food did not disappoint! We were even able to enjoy a light snow! Perfect trip! Highly recommend!

LapuChief

Nov 26, 2021

Our guide was great! He had to change schedule at last minute but he improvised to make an exceptional tour.

Tripadvisor review: Private Trip To Kutna Hora And To Sedlec Ossuary With 3-courses Tasting Lunch

We learned the reason behind many historical events, culture of the past and present, economics
throughout history. Great trip!

Joel D

Nov 9, 2021

Kutna Hora with lunch

Viator review: Private Trip To Kutna Hora And To Sedlec Ossuary With 3-courses Tasting Lunch

Very good tour guide with easy pick up. There was six of us total which made it feel much more
personal compared to the larger tour groups. Food was good and was at a local restaurant. Would
do something similar again in the future with them.

M_K

Nov 6, 2021

Reviews